top of page

Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, and Dubai Announce Free Parking In Time With National Day

In celebration of the UAE National Day, three Emirates in the UAE have announced free parking.

The emirates are Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, and Dubai.

In Abu Dhabi, the traffic authority, the Department of Municipalities and Transport announced that parking spaces will be free of charge during the Commemoration Day and National Day, giving residents free parking for a total of four days. It takes effect on Tuesday, December 1, until 7:59am on Saturday, December 5.

In Sharjah, the Sharjah Municipality has also announced free parking in most areas of the emirate from December 1 until December 3.

Meanwhile, the Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) in Dubai has also announced free parking in all public areas, except for multi-level parking terminals, from December until December 3.


bottom of page