top of page

Inbound Passenger Travel From 16 Countries To UAE Remain Suspended

UAE passenger flights from 16 countries have been remained suspended ‘until further notice’. This was confirmed earlier by the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) today.

These countries are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, the Democratic Republic of Congo, India, Liberia, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Uganda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, and Zambia.

Meanwhile, UAE has barred all its nationals, with the exception of diplomats and those suffering from medical emergencies, from traveling to these countries as well.

“The current development on the Covid-19 pandemic leads the UAE to impose new flight and passenger’s restrictions. The UAE government is closely monitoring the situation and will provide further updates and instructions as necessary,” the circular read.


bottom of page