top of page

Philippines Extends Travel Ban On Travelers From UAE, 9 Other Countries ‘Til Aug 15

The Philippines has extended the travel ban on travellers from 10 countries until August 15 in an effort to prevent the spread of the Covid-19 Delta variant.

This was announced today by Harry Roque, the spokesperson of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF).

The travel restrictions are still in place for the following countries:

> India

> Pakistan

> Nepal

> Sri Lanka

> Bangladesh

> Oman


> Indonesia

> Malaysia

> Thailand

bottom of page