top of page

Philippines’ Travel Ban To UAE Extended Until September 5

Philippines’ travel ban to UAE and nine other countries has been extended until September 5 as the Covid-19 Delta variant spreads across the country.

This was confirmed by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque on Tuesday. Aside from the UAE, the Philippines has also banned travellers from Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Oman.

Overseas Filipino workers are allowed to return under the repatriation program initiated by the Philippine government but will be isolated for 14 days upon arrival.

“These travel restrictions form part of the pro-active measures to slow down the rising number of Covid-19 cases, stop further spread variants, and increase the country’s existing healthcare capacity,” Roque said in a statement.

The Philippines has recorded a total of 2 million Covid-19 cases yesterday with more than 30,000 deaths.


bottom of page