top of page

Team Makati Emerges Champions During Volleymista 2nd Year Anniversary

As Volleymista marked their second year anniversary in the UAE, Team Makati has conquered the Team Class B championship title during the one-day anniversary league on Zabeel Mall, Dubai on February 12, 2022.

A total of 16 teams have been invited to this year’s anniversary celebration–which the majority of team members hail from the Philippines.

According to organizers, they have thought of organizing a volleyball tourney in an effort to bring back the ‘joy and excitement’ among volleyball players, especially women.

During the finals, Team Makati and Fairplay Legends. The championship, which put the audience on the edge of their seats, ended with 21-15 scores in favor of Team Makati, making Fairplay Legends the first runner-up.

Meanwhile, Ehlly Cequena, Moira Cernero, Charri Revera were announced Most Valuable Players, Best Setter, and Best Libero, respectively.

bottom of page