top of page

UAE Suspends Entry For Travelers From Four Countries

A day before the Eid Al Fitr holidays, UAE announced the suspension of entry on national and foreign flights for travelers from four Asian countries, including Pakistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka.

The suspension was announced on Monday, May 10 by the National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) and is effective from 11:59 PM on Wednesday, May 12.

Exempted from the suspension are UAE citizens, diplomatic missions, official delegations, Golden Visa holders, and businessmen’s jets. However, they are required to undergo a PCR test not more than 48 hours before the flight and are mandated to take another PCR test upon arrival in the UAE.

Upon arrival, they must undergo a 10-day quarantine in the UAE, with PCR tests on days four and eight of entry.


bottom of page