top of page

Winners of The Filipino Awards 2019 individual category announced!

Dubai, UAE, 30 November 2019:

Achievers of the Filipino community based in UAE were announced at The Filipino Times Awards 2019, the largest event that honors exemplary Filipinos in their respective industries and recognises top brands in the UAE.

The fifth edition of the most-distinguished community awards--held at Sofitel Dubai The Palm–celebrated the competence and achievements of 17 Filipino professionals in their respective fields.

Dr. Karen Remo, the CEO and Managing Director of New Perspective Media Group, Publisher of The Filipino Times congratulated the winners of the Awards and said: “There are around 1 million Overseas Filipinos who call the UAE their home. The country’s commitment to fostering the spirit of tolerance has made it easy for many professionals to shine and stand out in their field. I am truly proud of our winners not only for shaping the landscape of their respective industries, but also for raising the Philippine flag high in the Middle East.”

Vince Ang, General Manager, The Filipino Times said: “The Filipino Times, through The Filipino Times Awards, has always been keen to discover individuals who have helped change the image of the Filipino community in the Middle East for the better through their outstanding contribution to the region’s progress. Their success in their respective industries reflects our success as a community—and we look forward to meeting more exemplary Filipinos in the future.”

Gracing the event were Her Excellency Philippine Ambassador to the UAE Hjayceelyn Quintana, His Excellency Consul General Paul Raymund Cortes, and spouse Dr Yasmin Balajadia-Cortes.

Photo Credits : Dr. Rex Bacarra

Below is the full list of winners of The Filipino Times Awards 2019:

INDIVIDUAL CATEGORY: Advertising Professional of the Year - Tricia Rachelle Cusi Jimenea, Architect of the Year - Christine Reyes Espinosa-Erlanda, Artist of the Year - Andronico Del Rosario Jr. , Educator of the Year - Dr. Rex Bacarra & Marjorie Fajardo – Nazaret, Engineer of the Year - Darwin Neil Morano , Entrepreneur of the Year - Engr. Jeffrey San Juan , Film Maker of the Year - John Paul L. Aggarao , Healthcare Professional of the Year - Jose Arnold Tariga , Hospitality Professional of the Year - Bianca Litonjua , IT Professional of the Year - Jewel Lisbe Arevalo , Marketing Professional of the Year - Allan Michael A. Bautista , Media Professional of the Year - Christian Jay B. Hilotin , Most Promising Designer of the Year - Jose Allen Villena , New Media Personality of the Year - Darbie Kim “RTD” Estrebilla , Photographer of the Year - Hyku Desesto , Top Executive of the Year - Renelyn "Glitzy" Robles.

About The Filipino Times Awards The Filipino Times Awards is the most prestigious awards and the largest event that honors exemplary Filipinos in their respective industries and recognizes top brands which Filipinos love. It is an exclusive glitterati red-carpet event that gathers the who’s who of the Filipino community and the decision makers from the brands and companies that have shaped the image and helped the Filipinos in the Middle East.

Photo Credits : Dr. Rex Bacarra

SOURCE : Rain Dimalanta |Marketing & PR Specialist READ MORE :


bottom of page