top of page

FSC 3rd Year Anniversary!

Updated: Aug 21, 2019

It's a Wrap! Last Friday - August 10, 2018. The Filipino Sports Club UAE celebrated their 3rd Year Anniversary with a successful Women's Volleyball Tournament held in Al Nasr Indoor Gym Oud Metha. The said V-League are organized by FSC & Proud Pinoy Media Management, Presented by UAE Exchange.

Played by 10 Teams such as : FSC AKAZ ESV Team, Instant Cash Team, Ortego's Grill Team, A Team, Dubai Duty Free. EDC Team, Win the Fight Team, Kabayan Volleyball, Team Magic & NIKON Team. All gathered & battled in one bracket Double Elimination System, 1 Set up to 25 points.

Mentioned participating teams played their level best to showcase their true Filipino talents & skills in terms of Volleyball Sports. All matches will incredibly amazing with live heart pumping actions giving a wonderful show to everyone.

MVP - Most Valuable Players awarded to Ms. Che Balse, BEST SETTER: Ms. Eleonor Banas, BET ATTACKER : Ms. Sherilyn Lacosta, BEST LIBERO : Ms. Doreen Sanchez, BEST BLOCKER : Ms. Rhoann Samson & BEST DIGGER : Ms. Elsie Bustamante.

CHAMPION worth of 2,000AED Cash Prize bags by Instant Cash Team, 1st Place: 800AED - Ortego's Grill, 2nd Place 400AED : FSC AKAZ Team & 3rd Place 200AED received by Nikon Team.

Other Special TEAM AWARDS are : Best Early Bird Team : FSC Akaz ESV, 1st Place Early Bird Team – Ateam, 2nd Place Early Bird Team – EDC Team, BEST CROWD : Kabayan Volleyball Team & Best Muse : Dubai Duty Free – 1st Place : FSC Akaz ESV – Ms. Yvonne Arquillano.

In SPECIAL PARTICIPATION of – Liquified Flairetenders, JL Kaizer The OFW Rapper of the UAE, Pinoy After Hours, Tatak Pinoy, Marc Dela Cruz & Jeff Parinas. Hair & Make UP : Mr. Ace Sagario. PERFORMER & HOST : Michico Ramos, DJ Papa Jon & Ms. Madel Loko Loka - The Laughter Queen.

HEAD REFEREES & COMMITTEES :Ms. Raquel Ordonez, Mr. Quickie Pastrana, Ms. Leean Pastranan, Ms. Sunrisa Damasco, Ms. Mimi Sapalaran, Ms. Marthy Toribio, Ms. Raiza Carillo, Ms. Marion Metrillo, Ms. Maye Ombid & Mr. Gideon.

“In Behalf of PPM & FSC, We would like to express our sincere gratitude to all the participants.

Our heartfelt appreciation as well to all our Presenter, Sponsors, Co-Organizers, Muses, Teams, Players, Coordinator, Head Referees, Committees and Media Partners without all of you guys this tournament wouldn't be possible... Once again Thank you so much & See you again on our FSC 4th Year Anniversary!” – Mich Added (FSC FOUNDER).


bottom of page